popladl.blogg.se

Age of empires 2 civilizations tier list
Age of empires 2 civilizations tier list











age of empires 2 civilizations tier list

I will give a quick run down and tell which maps each civilization can be good or bad at: Every civilization has maps to be bad at. I imagine it will be like the Composite Bowman fiasco, a bit slow to start, but once it gets going, its clobbering time!Įvery civilization can be useful for some maps. Will probably be hard, I mean 2 upgrades in the castle age, thats the FIRST of its kind (previously, only imperial units could have 2 uprades in the same age) With the new Forgotten Empires allowing 2HS in the castle age and the boosts to LS, certainly, the civs now have optons to go infantry However, if someone sneaks behind your walls, then they can rush you.Īrena - monks and units more like siege, since its a small mapīut I think Mayans, Mongols, Huns, and Saracens are the most powerful civilizatons. Ie on Black Forest, all civs can play, but definitely civs that can boom good have a great chance. I mean, you don't see tiers like in the first AOE, but civs that have situations where they're good, some civs getting that niche more often than others. There's no one civ that sucks so much it has no chance against anybody. Since it wont happen in raked games, the only way to balance feitoria I can think is limiting the amount of resources each feitoria provides, after that, it has to be "rebuilt, like a farm.I think there are. In age of empires, feitorias wouldn’t be so good if opponents could fight for another different kind of victory than military/economic one, like relics and wonders, or if the match had a limited duration. In this case, Warhammer was balanced because goals are different from killing (like holding specific points in the map), and games had limited turns. I also played Warhammer a lot, and some undead armies used this stalling strategy (they don’t kill so much but regenerate their troops a lot). However, even if putting a timer on your opponent feels toxic, I think it is a different way of winning.

age of empires 2 civilizations tier list

Suicune with rest, sleeptalk, surf and ice beam is a monster to kill there!įeitorias aren’t that good in most team games since trade exists, and that can compete with buying for quite some time even after wood runs out.Īlso, team games don’t suffer from civ wins if the teams try to prevent this (similar to pokemon teams that use different pokemon types in a balanced way to avoid being stomped by bad-matchups). In pokemon I play Somiliar to you and my favourite pokemon version is still gen 2 where stalling meta is king

AGE OF EMPIRES 2 CIVILIZATIONS TIER LIST FULL

hera played much better in my opinion and only lost due to full feitoria eco civ win. Jordan would have had 1 feitoria with infinity res only and hera would had had a much fairer chance. In this case feitorias would be actually a benefit to build even before wood runs out but the ports as the only civ can’t just shift their hole eco to feitoria eco and declare civ win as just 1 feitoria won’t carry enough.įeitorias aren’t that good in most teamgames, since trade exists and that can compete with buying for quite some time even after wood runs out. And the pop cost reduced to 10, so it’s around the same Pop efficiency as 10 villagers (when there is still wood). To let’s say: can build 1 feitoria per teammate (so 1 in 1v1, 4 in 4v4). If feitorias was changed to be actually useful before wood runs out, while still not possible to make a full feitoria eco, I think the sitatuin would be massively improved. I have won a few games like Jordans but on land maps, and enemy just tilt and get salty, calling me out for endless turtling. Kill me before wood runs out or I will win 100%. And feitorias are the biggest civ win in the game. I LOVE feitorias to the point that I only play ports.īut I do find civ wins unfair.













Age of empires 2 civilizations tier list